Welcome to Oracleireland.com



List of lakes in Ireland.

List of Loughs in Ireland.

Irish lakes.

Rivers Canals Mountains Geography Islands

Freshwater Loughs.
Lough Allen, County Leitrim
Lough Arrow, County Sligo
Lough Beg. On the River Bann County Antrim.
Lough Carra, County Mayo
Lough Conn, County Mayo
Lough Corrib, County Galway (south of Lough Mask) – second-largest in Ireland, largest in the Republic.
Lough Dan, County Wicklow
Lough Derg. County Donegal.
Lough Derg, County Galway On the River Shannon, the third largest lake in Ireland
Lough Derravaragh, County Westmeath
Lough Ennell, County Westmeath
Lough Erne, two Upper Lough Erne and Lower Lough Erne, County Fermanagh
Lough Eske, County Donegal
Lough Finn, County Donegal
Lough Gowna, County Cavan
Lough Gowna, County Longford
Lough Glenveagh, County Donegal
Lough Gur, County Limerick
Lough Key, County Roscommon
Lough Lene, County Westmeath
Lough Mask, County Mayo
Lough Neagh, Northern Ireland – the largest lake in Britain and Ireland
Lough Oughter, County Cavan
Lough Owel, County Westmeath
Lough Ramor County Cavan,
Lough Ree, County Westmeath, County Longford and County Roscommon
Lough Ross, County Armagh and County Monaghan
Lough Rynn, County Leitrim
Lough Sheelin, County Westmeath and County Cavan
Lough Sillan, County Cavan,
Sea Loughs.
Belfast Lough County Antrim.
Carlingford Lough Surrounded by County Down and Louth
Lough Foyle Surrounded by County Donegal and Londonderry.
Larne Lough County Antrim.
Lough Swilly County Donegal.
Lough Hyne  
Strangford Lough County Galway
Loch an Aibhnín,  
Dundrum Bay (Inner) (Loch Rudhraighe)
Galway Bay (Loch Lurgain)
Roaringwater Bay (Loch Trasna)
Shannon Estuary (Loch Luimnigh)
Lough Mahon  
Lough Beg  
Castlemaine Harbour (Loch na dTrí gCaol)
Wexford Harbour (Loch Garman)